logo for victoria-bc-canada-guide.com
LEFT for victoria-bc-canada-guide.com

Miniature World Review

by James
(Denver, CO)

Entrance to Miniature World

Entrance to Miniature World

When I traveled to Victoria in 2001, I was surprised to discover the miniature museum there, called Miniature World. I was in the city for the day and this seemed like a novel way to take up some time as we waited for our ferry back to Vancouver.


It is such a cute museum. There is exhibit after exhibit of highly detailed, carefully crafted miniature scenes and items. Many of the displays feature working lights and automation.

The two exhibits that stick out in my mind are the miniature sawmill (it really works!), and the battle scenes. And of course it wouldn't be a miniature museum without the requisite display of dollhouses. The museum has dollhouses in spades!

This is a museum where you really need to take your time and your full attention is required. I would absolutely recommend this museum to anyone traveling to Victoria, especially those with children, or for the young at heart.

There are no real negatives except perhaps a high admission price ($12 Canadian); discounts are offered, however. You can visit the museum's website at www.miniatureworld.com.

Comments for Miniature World Review

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I am exploring
by: Alica

I am exploring this subject as part of a report I need to do on possible careers I might choose. Thank you for your post it has valuable information on this topic.
cheap car parking

Oct 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Buying a used car requires careful
by: Anonymous

Buying a used car requires careful consideration of several important factors. You should assess the car's physical condition, service history and availability of service networks for the car model you are buying.
Dulles to dc car service

Oct 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A brief snapshot of the history
by: Anonymous

A brief snapshot of the history of the prestige car manufacturer BMW. BMW celebrate a century of making cars in 2016.
Dulles airport car service

Oct 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
When your car needs work,
by: Anonymous

When your car needs work, where do you take it? Here are four reasons to visit the dealership for car repair.
dulles limousine

Oct 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice
by: Anonymous

I love this website because i have gain a lot of information about Victoria British Columbia Canada from here.It increases my knowledge and i like to visit here again.
Purchase order forms here

Sep 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
OPJS University
by: Anonymous

OPJS University has been established in the year 2013, by an Act (Act No. 19 of 2008) Act No.-16 of 2013, of the Rajasthan State Legislature and is approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act 1956 vested with the authority to award Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates.
Best phd university
School of Agriculture in Rajasthan
Best law college in rajasthan

Sep 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
usb c 3.1
by: Anonymous325

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging.usb c
firefly
firefly tablet

Sep 21, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education Trust
by: Anonymous

Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana - Ambala, erstwhile known as Maharishi Markandeshwar Education Trust was founded with the objective of social, educational and economic upliftment of society in the year 1993, in the name of Lord Shiva's devotee, "Maharishi Markandeshwar Ji.
mmumullana.org/institute-management/about-institute-of-management.html - BA college in haryana
mmumullana.org/computer-tech-business/courses-offered71.html - Top 10 MCA College in India
mmumullana.org/graduate-courses.html -BBB college in haryana
mmumullana.org/post-graduate-courses.html - M tech college in haryana
mmumullana.org/medical-sciences-research/about-medical-scienceresearch.html - Medical college in Haryana

Sep 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great post
by: Anonymous

It's great to hear from you again. After watching such stuff, i am really impressed. Keep it up the good work from now to on wards and I will be returning to you for my queries. You are doing appreciable job and thanks for sharing.
car sticker printing perth

Sep 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Miniature World Review
by: viesw

I am very lucky for know about these article services. Every article has include with calling cards and custom essay writers service reviews. Those are all improves our student knowledge and users educational reviews.

Sep 01, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I like this kind of information
by: Anonymous

The victoria-bc-canada-guide.com is a very interesting website for to rest. It give guide to these countries. I like this kind of information keep it up and share more post like this. custom cardboard box printing for us

Aug 26, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
quality education
by: Anonymous

DTC strives to impart quality education to transform students to become dynamic in their approach, thinking, attitude & life style.DTC always tries to improve learning process as a Centre of excellence.
Top B Tech college in bahadurgarh
B Tech placement in Delhi ncr
BBA College in Bahadurgarh
MBA College in Bahadurgarh

Aug 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
its quality
by: Anonymous

Year 2013 has been quite eventful. SRSG also witnessed events and evolved in terms of business verticals, technologies, people and processes.
Apple product dealers in Mumbai
Apple service center Delhi
FM Channel License
Dejero Live
ipad dealers in Delhi


Aug 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good design
by: Anonymous

Security Guards Los Angeles


Security Guards Los Angeles - Security Guard Services meet a variety of needs throughout many industries in the United States. Security guards in Los Angeles have an especially diverse range of functions, depending on the specific industry in which they serve. Here are several of the top industries that rely on private security guards in the Los Angeles area.


Jul 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Prichard
by: Erin

I neediness to add the good-looking machinery in the life in addition this is the preceding option to variety the life expectancy well and reasonable. We all require the accurate in the direction of make the life good in addition this is the right as well. The gentleman can ensure this by taking the apparatuses of the best dissertation service and education or the edification as well.

Jan 19, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Interesting Attraction
by: Craig

This is an attraction people sometimes overlook when they come to Victoria, with all the gorgeous scenery and historical hot spots there are to visit. Nice to know there are more playful spots too!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Recommend a Victoria Attraction.


footer for Victoria British Columbia page